Cover Image: The Ten Commandments

The Ten Commandments:
Ethics for the Twenty-first Century

Mark Rooker (Broadman & Holman, 2010)

Blurb Review by Rev. Ted Manby


The Ten Commandments: Ethics for the Twenty-first Century by Mark F. Rooker, is the seventh volume of the NAC Studies in Bible & Theology. Like the previous volumes in this excellent series, students of the Bible will greatly benefit from this latest edition. Rooker carefully dedicates a chapter to each commandment and carefully considers both its significance within the Old Testament and the New Testament. Since biblical ethics is being undermined by so many educational institutions, media outlets, and the entertainment industry, every English-speaking follower of Jesus needs a call to return to a biblical methodology of determining what is right and wrong. This work by Dr Rooker will do just that.


  1. The First Commandment
  2. The Second Commandment
  3. The Third Commandment
  4. The Fourth Commandment
  5. The Fifth Commandment
  6. The Sixth Commandment
  7. The Seventh Commandment
  8. The Eighth Commandment
  9. The Ninth Commandment
  10. The Tenth Commandment


©2021 Beginning with Moses. Designed and built by David Turner